Kale: UGC platform facts, pricing and fit
Kale is a creator rewards app where individuals complete branded content challenges to earn cash, perks, and merchandise from consumer brands. It does not publish a price on its own site. It suits consumer brands wanting to run reward-based content challenges that individual creators opt into for cash and perks. It does not state a headquarters.
Kale at a glance
- Type
- UGC and creator marketplace
- Model
- Marketplace
- Headquarters
- Not published
- Founded
- Not published
- Published pricing
- Not published
- Platforms named
- TikTok, Instagram, LinkedIn
- Category focus
- Horizontal, no stated category focus
- Clients it names publicly
- Chili's, Planet Fitness, Urban Outfitters, DoorDash, Southwest, Vita Coco
- Official site
- getkale.com
Every blank field is a field Kale does not state on the pages we read. We leave it blank rather than fill it from a third-party database. Facts read 21 September 2026; confidence medium.
What Kale is
Kale is a marketplace app aimed primarily at creators: individuals join branded tournaments or challenges, create content about a brand, and earn cash, merchandise, or exclusive perks in return. Brands separately use a For Brands side of the platform to set up these challenges, though the evidence gathered doesn't describe how brands brief, select, or approve creator content.
Named consumer brands featured on the homepage include Chili's, Planet Fitness, Urban Outfitters, DoorDash, Southwest, Vita Coco, Magnum, The Ordinary, Starburst, Free People, Herbal Essences, and Lesser Evil.
How the commercial model works
Kale appears to run as a two-sided marketplace where creators join brand-run challenges to earn rewards, though the evidence gathered doesn't detail brand-side pricing or fees.
No pricing or fee information for brands is available in the evidence gathered; the homepage is oriented toward creators signing up to earn rewards.
Who it suits, and who it does not
Suits: Consumer brands wanting to run reward-based content challenges that individual creators opt into for cash and perks.
Less suited: Not a fit for brands wanting a fully specified brief-to-outreach workflow, since the evidence gathered doesn't show brand-side pricing, targeting, or campaign management detail.
What stands out
Observations from Kale's own published scope.
- Features a broad roster of named consumer brands including Chili's, DoorDash, and Southwest
- Rewards model pays creators in cash, merchandise, or exclusive perks rather than a flat fee only
- Runs a tournament and challenge format that gives creators clear participation criteria
- Covers TikTok, Instagram, and LinkedIn content types
What to check before you commit
Gaps in what is published, not judgements about quality.
- No brand-side pricing or fee structure is published in the evidence gathered
- No pricing page, about page, or founding year appears in the evidence gathered
- Evidence gathered doesn't describe how brands vet or approve creator content before it's rewarded
- No headquarters is stated
Kale compared with sourcing creators directly
UGC Agent searches public Instagram and TikTok profiles from a brief to build a brand's own outreach list of specific creators; Kale instead runs open challenges that any signed-up creator can join to earn rewards. The evidence gathered for Kale doesn't show brand-side targeting or vetting tools.
Obvious disclosure, since this is our site: the table sets out what Kale takes on and what UGC Agent takes on, not which is better. The marketplace column comes from Kale's own published scope.
| Question | Kale | UGC Agent |
|---|---|---|
| The job it does | Creator rewards app where individuals complete branded content challenges to earn cash, perks, and merchandise from consumer brands. | Turn a written brief into a scored list of public Instagram and TikTok creators with contact details, from the database or a live AI search. |
| Where creators come from | Creators who have signed up to the platform. | Live public profiles on Instagram and TikTok, with no signup required from the creator. |
| What you hold at the end | Content and a transaction record, inside the platform. | The shortlist, its evidence, and a direct line to each creator. |
| Published price | Not published. | $29, $59 or $199 a month. Every new account starts with a 3-day free trial, no card required. |
| What it does not do | Not a fit for brands wanting a fully specified brief-to-outreach workflow, since the evidence gathered doesn't show brand-side pricing, targeting, or campaign management detail. | No video production, no media buying and no managed campaigns: you brief, contract and pay creators directly. |
Alternatives to Kale
If Kale is not the right shape, these are the closest alternatives we have verified.
- #paid
Pick it if you want a direct brand-to-creator marketplace and may later add a managed tier for support and production.
- Ainfluencer
Pick it if you sell on Amazon or Shopify and want a free-to-post, self-serve way to find creators for product content.
- Influee
Pick it if you want a self-serve marketplace for UGC video campaigns with a monthly subscription plus per-video fees.
- Intellifluence
Pick it if you want to post influencer offers to opted-in creators at a low monthly price without a long contract.
All 10 alternatives to Kale, with a "pick it if" line and published pricing for each
Questions brands ask about Kale
What is Kale?
Creator rewards app where individuals complete branded content challenges to earn cash, perks, and merchandise from consumer brands. It is a marketplace for creator content.
How much does Kale cost?
Kale does not publish a price on the pages we read, so budget a discovery call before you get a number. No pricing or fee information for brands is available in the evidence gathered; the homepage is oriented toward creators signing up to earn rewards.
Who is Kale a good fit for?
Consumer brands wanting to run reward-based content challenges that individual creators opt into for cash and perks.
Can I use Kale and UGC Agent together?
Yes. Find and qualify creators in UGC Agent, from its database of about 28,000 Instagram and TikTok UGC creators or a live search from your brief, then take the shortlist into Kale for whatever it handles better than a spreadsheet. UGC Agent does not produce video or run campaigns, so the overlap is mostly creator discovery.
Sources and corrections
Sources
Claims and where they came from
- Features named brand challenges including Chili's, Planet Fitness, and DoorDash source
Facts gathered from each company's public site on 21 September 2026. Corrections: hello@ugcagent.app. No company paid to appear here, outbound links carry nofollow, and this directory publishes no ratings, scores or review counts.
Everything in this directory
By type
By price
By headquarters country
By category focus
- UGC agencies and platforms for beauty brands: 26 listed
- UGC agencies and platforms for DTC and ecommerce brands: 22 listed
- UGC agencies and platforms for fashion brands: 21 listed
- UGC agencies and platforms for food and beverage brands: 19 listed
- UGC agencies and platforms for retail and CPG brands: 14 listed
- UGC agencies and platforms for fitness and health brands: 11 listed
- UGC agencies and platforms for travel brands: 10 listed